Special Needs Resources

 

Arc of Fort Bend County - The Arc of Fort Bend County

Arc of Greater Houston - The Arc of Greater Houston: IDD Services Organization (aogh.org)

Arc of Katy - The Arc of Katy - Expanding Opportunities for People with Disabilities

Arc of San Antonio - Enhancing the Lives of Individuals with Special Needs (arc-sa.org)

Arc of Texas - The Arc of Texas

Arc of the Capital Area - The Arc of the Capital Area

Arc of the Gulf Coast - The Arc of the Gulf Coast 

Autism Society of Texas - Autism Society of Texas

Birth Injury Justice Center - Support for children with Erb's Palsy

Bloom Consulting - Bloom Consulting- (bloomconsultingco.com)

DSAH – Down Syndrome Association of Houston - Down Syndrome Association of Houston (dsah.org)

Easter Seals - Easter Seals Greater Houston (eastersealshouston.org)

Family to Family Network - Family to Family Network – Success for Children with Disabilities (f2fn.org)

GHFEDS - Galveston-Houston Families Exploring Down Syndrome - GHFEDS - Home

Greater Houston Disability Chamber of Commerce - Greater Houston Disability Chamber of Commerce (ghdcc.org)

Greater Houston Autism Guide - Home | Greater Houston Autism Guide

Hope for Three - Hope For Three

Jeremy Angus - Jeremy@How2Brain.com

Katy Autism Support - Home Page (katyautismsupport.org)

Mikey’s Place - Mikey's Place

Nonpareil Institute - nonPareil Institute (npusa.org)

OurTrainingCenter.org - About OTC — Getting Sorted

Partners Resource Network - PATH (Houston) - PATH Project – Partners Resource Network (prntexas.org)

Partners Resource Network TEAM (Austin & San Antonio) - TEAM Project – Partners Resource Network (prntexas.org)

SpecialNeedsSibs.org - Special Needs Sibs (SNS)

Texas Parent to Parent - Texas Parent to Parent Home | Texas Parent to Parent (txp2p.org)

Texas Workforce Commission - Texas Workforce Commission

The HUB - The HUB Houston is bringing belonging to life.

The Village Centers: HCS Provider, ID/D Services Organization - The Village Centers

Counseling

Michelle Garcia & Associates - Dr. Michelle Garcia & Associates

Missouri City Family Counseling - Missouri City Family Counseling (missouricityfamilies.com)

Synapse Psychiatry - Sherry Grogan - Synapse Psychiatry (synapse-psychiatry.com)

Support Groups:

Texas Health and Human Services - https://hhs.texas.gov

Thrive Parent Group - Suzyn Skaggs - Suzskaggs@gmail.com, 512-767-0788

Waco Autistic/Aspie Adult Support Group - Kenneth Davis - Kennymc22@yahoo.com

Special Needs Ministries:

Austin Oaks Church - Operations Director - Dawn Beacom, dawn.beacom@austinoakschurch.org; Children's Ministry Director - Eileen Bruen, eileen.bruen@austinoakschurch.org
 

Austin Ridge Bible Church - Georgi Duwe, georgi@georgiduwe.com

Bannockburn Baptist - Director of Special Needs and Deaf - Amy Louis, amyl@bbcfamily.com

Calvary Chapel West Houston - Children's Ministries - Mike Robertson, pastor@calvarywesthouston.org

Calvary Houston - Special Needs Ministry - Bonnie Jensen, TLC@Calvaryh.org

Chapelwood United Methodist Church - Special Needs Ministry - Karen Enamorado, kenamorado@chapelwood.org

Community of Faith - Special Needs Director - Cassie Kraus, cassiek@communityoffaith.tv

First Methodist Church Houston - Special Needs Ministry - Courtney Hutchins, chutchins@fmhouston.com
 
First Presbyterian Church-Houston - Special Needs Ministry - Stephanie Fregia, sfregia@fpchouston.org

First United Methodist Church of Pearland - Special Needs Ministry - Anita Cheramie, anitac@fumcpearland.org

Grace Covenant Church - Special Needs Ministry - Krista Sherwood, scott@gracecovenant.org

Grace Fellowship - Communications Director - Timothy Hammer. thamer@whatisgrace.org

Grace Fellowship United Methodist Church - Communications - Shara Pullen, spullen@whatisgrace.org

Graceview Baptist Church - Special Needs Ministry - Heather Paddy, hpaddy@graceview.org

Hill Country Bible Church - Special Needs Ministry - Terri Beck,specialneeds@hcbc.com; Children's Ministires - Emily Covarrubias, ecovarrubias@hcbcleander.com

Interfaith of the Woodlands - Children's Ministries - M Herndon, mherndon@woodlandsinterfaith.org; L Mcpherson, lmcpherson@woodlandsinterfaith.org

Kingsland Baptist Church - Special Needs Ministry - Nancy Butschek, nbutschek@kingsland.org; Campus Coordinator - Mary Quin, info@kingsland.org

Lakewood Church - Champions Club Coordinator - Araceli Bracero, araceli@lakewood.cc

Memorial Drive Presbyterian Church - Director of Special Blessings - Keri Mosk, KMosk@mdpc.org

New Hope First Baptist Church - Special Needs Ministry - Sonia Falcon, sonfal@att.net

River Pointe Church - iFit Director - Special Needs Ministry - Wendi Akers, wendi@riverpointe.org; Special Needs Ministry - Tanya Cisneros, tanyac@rpc.me

Sienna Ranch Baptist Church - Pastor - Mark Dean, mdean@siennaranch.org; Special Needs Ministry - Chuck Hendee, chendee@siennaranch.org

St. John Vianney Catholic Church - Special Needs Ministry - Carolina Sayago, csayago@stjohnvianney.org

St. Peter's United Methodist Church - Special Needs Ministry - Sarah Morrison, wpeper@stpkaty.org

Tallowood Baptist Church - Special Needs Ministry - Allyson Pimentil, apimentil@tallowood.org

The Woodlands United Methodist Church - Special Needs Ministry - C Robbins, crobbins@twumc.org

True Faith Missionary Baptist - Pastor - Johnny Boudreaux, info@greatertruefaith.org

Upwards Church - Children's Ministries - Toni Mace, tmmace55@gmail.com

West Conroe Baptist Church - Children's Ministries - Rochelle Carey, rochelle.carey@wcbc.us

Westover Hills Church of Christ - Children's Ministries - Danielle Hejl, danielle.hejl@westover.org

WoodsEdge Community Church - Special Needs Ministry - Holly Swannie, hswannie@woodsedge.org 

Attorneys:

The Handley Law Office - Boyd Handley - The Handley Law Office

Hayes & Wilson Attorneys at Law - Lisa Wilson - Hayes & Wilson PLLC: Attorneys at Law (hayeswilsonlaw.com)

The Wiewel Law Firm(Austin) - Melissa Donovan - The Wiewel Law Firm (texastrustlaw.com)

The Packard Law Firm(San Antonio) - Alison Packard - The Packard Law Firm (packardfirm.com)

Law Office of Christina Lesher -  Estate Planning Attorney (lawlesher.com)

Other:

Mary Ann Hughes - Special Needs Divorce Advocacy - maryann@specialfamilytransitions.com

Andy Hardwick - Soc. Security Admin. - Andy.Hardwick@ssa.gov

Crime Stoppers - Report Houston-Area Crimes Online(crime-stoppers.org)

Texas Prader-Willi Association - Texas Prader Willi Association (txpwa.org)

Workforce Solutions - Workforce Solutions (wrksolutions.com), Anna Kluth - Program Coordinator Ana.Kluth@wrksolutions.com

Ginger Mayeaux - Director of Public Policy & Advocacy at The Arc of Texas, gmayeaux@thearcoftexas.org

Next Step Transition Center - Next Step Transition Center - HOME

BitIRA - Teaches Math & Science to Kids with Special Needs - BitIRA Website

Schools:

VAST Academy - HCC VAST Academy | Houston Community College - HCC (hccs.edu)

Gateway Academy - Houston Gateway Academy (hgaschools.org)

Launch Academy - Home | LAUNCH ACADEMY

Monarch School - The Monarch School and Institute

Gigi’s Playhouse - Welcome to GiGi's Playhouse Houston Texas

Tuttle/Briarwood School - Home - The Tuttle School | Ages 5-21 Houston, TX

Summer Programs:

Elijah's Retreat - A Sanctuary for Families Facing Autism (elijahsretreat.com)